The client I wrote about yesterday who seems unlikely to ever get his shit together is freaking out today because a problem I called to his attention weeks ago is now biting his ass and making it bleed. One might wonder why a guy would pay my hourly rate just to disregard my advice time and time again. It’s getting frustrating because his damned perpetual crisis interferes with my ability to stick to my schedule. It seems to be one of those cases of a guy not knowing that he’s being a jerk.

Him, that is. Not me.

3 thoughts on “

    1. happierheathen Post author

      I can’t say that I’m thrilled about it, myself. His credit card works just fine, which is nice, but the damage he does to my schedule is a massive pain in the neck.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

