8AM. Why the hell am I anything but deep in REM sleep at eight o’clock in the morning? Why the hell is anyone awake at this godly hour?

I’m awake because (a) I had to drive Amethyst to work because it snowed, and (b) “today is my Tuesday”. The week had five Mondays in it, so it’s not surprising that it should bleed over into the weekend. Nor is it welcome. Fortunately, all I have to do is set up one remote server and get a search engine running on it. Should be easy. It’s not… the client doesn’t seem to understand his motivation for paying me. I do my best to keep a good humor about such things but it’s frustrating that I so often must spend hours on the phone with the guy while he fiddle-fucks around only to finally accept that the thing I suggested right at the start should be done.

Just to add injury to insult, my wireless keyboard just shit out its liver so I’ve had to revert to running the old one that’s flaky. Guess I’ll find out about Logitech’s warranty service on Monday. A quick look at their support forum shows that the problem I’ve got is a common one and they’re quick to replace the things when they fail this way — time will tell.

It seems to be a good time to stop tempting fate here. Be well, friends and neighbors!

10 thoughts on “

  1. ordinarybutloud

    Hey, so I just discovered WordPress unfollowed me from you again. I don’t understand why it does that. But now I can see your posts. Yay.

    Reply
      1. ordinarybutloud

        You know, I don’t know. Some people I’ve been following for years, no problem. Other people get dropped by my site and I don’t know why. Some of them are folks I comment every time they blog, but I still get dropped from them. I usually don’t realize it for MONTHS. I just assume they aren’t posting. It’s annoying.

        Reply
        1. happierheathen Post author

          WordPress is weird and fragile. I administer servers whose primary purpose is the service of WordPress sites and I’m always amazed by how easy it is to break a WP site.

          Reply
  2. SouthernHon

    WordPress is constantly unfollowing me from people. I just don’t have the time these days to search out all of the people I enjoy reading to see if they’re still around. Glad you’re still here, happierheathen and I’m sorry about your keyboard. I hope you have a nice snowy day.

    Reply
    1. happierheathen Post author

      Thanks! So far the old keyboard is holding up, and so am I. Both subject to change with or without cause or notice, but so far, so good. 😀

      I’d not mind seeing some new snow but we’re having a sunny, clear day today. I hope you’re getting whatever kind of weather you prefer for the first day of February!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

