Stuff. None Worth Reading.

Aaarrrgggh. I aaarrggh stuffed. Amethyst spotted some enormous white mushrooms at the market yesterday so I grabbed eight of them, and every one the diameter of my open palm. Shrooms that large just scream “stuff me!”. Oh, the places I could go with that line, but I won’t. I’m saving that for something else. I stuffed the shrooms with crab and wild rice, with some scallions, herbs, a dash of dry white wine, with mucho butter along for the ride, and topped them with a blend of mozzarella, parmesan, and jack cheeses. It’s heresy, I know, to fling jack in there, but I wanted to tone down the flavor a bit so the other ingredients could shine through. It worked, so I’m happy. A mite overfull, but happy anyway.

I visited a ski town today, which might have a little something to do with the happiness level. There’s something about a brand new half ounce that makes one smile.

The other thing I was saving up my supply of bad words for: You’ve got to kiss a lot of vaginas to find one that’s not a cunt.Β That might be an original saying. Or it might not. It might get me bruised, bloodied, and broken. Unless I can hide better than pissed off women can seek. πŸ˜€

Amethyst stuck a song in my head this morning… I replaced it several hours later with another:

That is all.

10 thoughts on “Stuff. None Worth Reading.

    1. happierheathen Post author

      We’ve got some King crab in the freezer but I took the easy way out and opened a couple of cans of Bumblebee. The extra preparation effort wouldn’t have been all that big a deal but I didn’t want to face the additional dishes afterward.

      Reply
  1. promisesunshine

    the saying’s counterpart doesn’t really sound as good. penis just never works. finding the right person seems to be nothing short of a miracle. all those factors that go into just the right moment. you could go a little mad thinking about it.
    your shrooms sound outstanding

    Reply
    1. happierheathen Post author

      The line was inspired by The Frog Prince, so the counterpart is “You have to kiss a lot of frogs before you find your handsome prince.” And now I just can’t stop myself from saying that I’m sorry to hear that the penis just never works. πŸ˜€

      The world needs more of those kinds of miracles, I think. I count myself among the most fortunate to have got the same miracle twice. πŸ™‚

      Reply
  2. theinfiniterally

    But I thought the vagina kissing usually went over well? Oh. OH.

    It doesn’t seem like skiing and smoking ought to mix.

    Reply
    1. happierheathen Post author

      Well, yeah, it does usually go over well, now that you mention it. πŸ˜€

      I’m not a skier, but if I were I think I’d have even more reason to appreciate that cannabis does not cause day-after debility the way ethanol can and often does. I wouldn’t want to be out on the slope with random tourists racing downhill toward me at 40 to 60 miles per hour with hangovers that make them mentally slow.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

