I’ve A Bossier Boss

I guess that now I know who’s The Boss:

awesome_office

Miss Awesome says it’s her office now, and now that I’ve been demoted I’d better hop right to it and get that pile of notes on my desk cleaned up. Not that she’s tyrannical or anything. She lets me drink liquor and smoke pot at my desk and I can take breaks whenever I want them, so I guess I can tolerate doing what I’m going to do anyway because clutter makes me crazier.

Until today I’d never bid in an eBay auctionΒ β€” I’ve just never wanted to accept the risk that a thing I could buy immediately at an acceptable price might be gone by the time the auction I might not win ended. But today the ethernet switch that hooks up most of my office network punked out for the second time so I thought I might give it a try. I scored a nice, brand new, Netgear 48 port modular rackmount switch for twenty bucks, $35 by the time shipping is added. Not bad, not bad at all. And it comes with an extra gigabit ethernet module already installed — MSRP for the module alone is $130 so I guess I did okay. πŸ˜€

It’s important to have lots of spare ethernet ports in the office now that Miss Autumn is the boss. She’s much bigger on toys than I am.

11 thoughts on “I’ve A Bossier Boss

    1. happierheathen Post author

      Miss Awesome says thank you! πŸ™‚ She was giving me a look because I was playing with the phone instead of her, but being completely brainwashed I find her cute even when she’s giving me a look.

      Speaking of brainwashed, I have to go now to turn on the faucet (in the downstairs bathroom, not the kitchen!) so she can get a drink fresh from the tap.

      Reply
  1. cocosangel

    Oh Miss Autumn is so cute and yes do look like a big. Eyes does look that πŸ˜€ I have the same problem too. πŸ™‚
    I had never used the ebay, so I have no idea how it works. But from what you say, it seems very interesting.

    Reply
    1. happierheathen Post author

      She gets that look when I’m doing something that’s not giving her what she wants, and at the moment she wanted me to be petting her — that’s why she was atop the back of my desk chair, a thing I’m supposed to just know and respond to in the appropriate Miss Awesome approved manner. πŸ˜€

      Yes, I am owned by a cat.

      Reply
    1. happierheathen Post author

      The only touchscreens around are on cell phones, but that’s okay with Autumn because everything in her house is one of food, water, toy, or hiding place. Whenever a small thing goes missing we look in the places where she keeps her toys, and then in the places where she often loses them. πŸ˜€

      Reply

Leave a Reply

