More Better.

In the midst of all of this “processing” I contemplated what it might be that I wanted most as a child and never got. I just let my mind go wherever it wanted to go, and soon found myself envisioning something I found interesting: My present old man self met my young self at the door of the first grade classroom, and said, “C’mon, little guy, enough of this. Let’s you and I move to Colorado and never come back here again”. I’m amazed at the power of that visualization. I’ve been at peace and happy, increasingly happy, ever since. At the rate I’m going irrational exuberance will be upon me any day now.

 

12 thoughts on “More Better.

  1. LAMarcom

    I have been having similar moments of clarity of late.
    For me: it’s gonna be back to Texas or back to Iraq or Afghanistan. All three good choices for me. The latter two will come with some monetary gain. The former may mean dodging old enemies, but what the hell.

    Reply
    1. happierheathen Post author

      Of those choices I’d be inclined to go with Texas if I could be reasonably assured that none of my second wife’s family would know I was there. Otherwise it’d be at least as dangerous as the other two. But clarity is good in most cases, as long as you have the option to turn it off. 🙂

      Reply
    1. happierheathen Post author

      Thanks!
      I’ve never experienced one like that, coming unbidden and being so life changing so quickly. I wouldn’t mind having more like that, but experiencing it just once is pretty grand.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

