Miss Awesome Knows

Just a few moments ago I asked Miss Awesome to ‘splain at me what was different in the world today. I do that from time to time because aside from Amethyst Autumn is the best friend I’ve got and, strange as it may seem, I trust her judgment.

She looked around from her perch there in my office window and said, as near as I can tell, “Well, the yard is green now where it was white just a couple of months ago, and the birds who were absent then are now in the branches of the trees in the back yard chirping. Oh, and there are hummingbirds too, but I can’t figure out what the hell they’re up to. They seem to be fighting about who gets to be alone at the four station feeder, when it would easily support four of them if they could just figure out how to get along”.

Then she turned back to look out through the office window where there are often deer, and skunks, and bobcats, and who knows what else, and this time of year birds to look at, and was happy. The wind chimes up on the deck where tinkling their cheap ass Made In India tones, and all was right in her world.

I think she knows more about surviving life on Earth than I do.

 

9 thoughts on “Miss Awesome Knows

  1. LAMarcom

    “They seem to be fighting about who gets to be alone at the four station feeder, when it would easily support four of them if they could just figure out how to get along”.

    Sounds like Iraq to me.

    Reply
  2. cocosangel

    Miss Autumn really has a good sense of the world. I couldn’t help chuckling about the wind chime, tinkling the cheap ass made in India tones!! 😀

    Reply
    1. happierheathen Post author

      That’s why I ask her to sanity check my perspectives from time to time. She knows what’s important and cannot be convinced that something unimportant deserves attention. 🙂

      Reply
  3. whyzat

    I think that animals are better off because they know more than we do about some things, but less than we do about a lot of things. If ya know what I mean.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

