Yuppies Suck.

What is it about Texican yuppies that makes them so unashamed of their grotesque arrogance? There’s a letter to the editor in today’s paper that leaves me really, really glad that Texas is far away.

The guy wants us to know that five yuppie breeding pairs and their spawn might not come back to Steamboat Springs if the other touristas have trouble abiding by the law. The fucks we backward ass mountain folk have to give are zero, but we will gladly make fun of the son of a bitch.

4 thoughts on “Yuppies Suck.

  1. whyzat

    I saw the title of this post in my email and I knew you would be the author.
    I read the letter and the comments. Interesting. I agree the Texan is being arrogant and…I hate to use the word stupid, but…
    It’s true that Colorado gets a lot of money from tourists, and rich tourists at that, however,. I imagine quite of few of them woudn’t mind having a toke on some grass while they were there!

    Reply
    1. happierheathen Post author

      I guess it’s not news that narcissistic breeder yuppies and their voracious larvae are among my least favorite of the lower primates, eh?

      That particular narcissistic breeder yuppie claims that he’s concerned about the well being of his larvae but has chosen to incubate them in one of the 20 most polluted habitats in the nation and shrieks about the mere possibility that his larvae, while here in the clean mountain air, might catch a harmless whiff of smoke. I’m resisting the urge to go on about his sense of entitlement, his blatant dishonesty, and all the rest that he’s managed to display in one brief letter. Just barely resisting it!

      Reply
    1. happierheathen Post author

      That’s my thinking, too. It seems, from the news, that those who are opposed to others having and exercising personal liberty are making way, way too much of Amendment 64. There just haven’t been any significant problems in the news I’ve read. In Steamboat, specifically, the only newsworthy idiocy since the turn of the year has involved alcohol and Texans — a delicious irony. 😀

      Reply

Leave a Reply

