Caffeine Withdrawal, Part Two

I don’t feel so entirely crappy today, and find that some motivation has returned, too. It’s been a long darn time since I had my normal motivation level and it’s nice to see an upswing rather than a bottom of the septic tank stasis. It could be the St. John’s Wort rather than the caffeine withdrawal, though. I loves me some SJW. I’m still about a week away from being Mister Exuberant, but maybe it’s kicking in some already. I got the long overdue lawn mowing done, anyway.

And Holy Basil, too, of course, is in my daily regimen, but it’s not responsible for my newly recovered motivation. Its job is to keep me from being too big a jerk.

I’m also getting serious about having my two glasses of red wine each evening, just suffering through it because it’s so healthy for me. šŸ˜€

That was the tag line of some kind of commercial for something not so very healthy, but I’ll be darned if I can remember what it was. A soy product, I think. No matter.

I had something more to say, an actual point or something similar, but I got interrupted and completely lost it. So why post at all? Because I’m 2/3 of the way through my first glass of wine and really do not give a fuck.

Be well, friends and neighbors!

2 thoughts on “Caffeine Withdrawal, Part Two

    1. happierheathen Post author

      The tricky part for me is stopping at just two glasses. Just now, four seems more suitable. But I’ve found some won’t power and have just had two… But I’ve still got some movie left so it’s going to be touch and go for a while longer. šŸ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

