The Xanga Printer

If Xanga were a printer…

17 thoughts on “The Xanga Printer

  1. distractedbyzombies

    I see they have nine days to raise 17k.. Mewonders if on 7/31 xanga will a. declare “Turns out x amount was enough!” or b. “Turns out, 7/31 wasn’t a hard deadline!”
    Either way, my account there is still cleared out. Whatchagonnado?

    Reply
    1. happierheathen Post author

      Me, I’m-a-do nuthin’. I pop over to Xanga every few days or so, but not to post. Except I posted the above video there first because I sometimes can’t help but indulge my penchant for being the scorpion in the undies.

      Reply
  2. whyzat

    I hope that record they’re smashing is a recording of that “song.” I don’t watch Family Guy, so I guess I just don’t get it.

    Reply
    1. happierheathen Post author

      The most I’ve seen of Family Guy has been a clip here and there posted in an online forum. But then I don’t watch television at all. We have one but it’s not connected to the outside world. I only selected that clip because it’s the only one I’ve seen with that scene from Office Space that wasn’t edited, would have been happier without the Family Guy stuff on the end.

      Reply
  3. grannyandthebaldguy

    If Xanga were a printer I would take it to Best Buy and allow the geek Squad to feel it up<:)
    I am wondering if they will extend it again if they do not get the tip of $60,000 they want, an dhow many people will continue to contribute.
    I miss a lot of the wonderful people I have met over the years that are still on Xanga holding on and hope they will move on over here to word press. I am grateful for the people here from Xanga who are here and who I am honored to be hanging out with here on WordPress.
    I used to go back and check Xangas front page but see no one I used to know there.
    Blessings all and have a great week.

    Reply
    1. happierheathen Post author

      It really is a shame that Xanga let the thing go tumbledown before deciding to take action, and then went about it the way they are. It left me feeling angry with them for telling people that “lifetime” means something other than for as long as both Xanga and the subscriber exist. Oh well… If people don’t mind that kind of thing, and love Xanga so much, I guess they’ll pony up to roll those dice with their fingers crossed.

      I’m glad you jumped into the same lifeboat I did!

      Reply
    2. ordinarybutloud

      I feel the same way. I need to figure out who of my new followers are ex-Xangans I don’t recognize, so I can return the follow. Think I’m going to do a shoutout blog. Glad so many are here on WordPress.

      Reply
  4. cocosangel

    That was funny in a way. I too feel that the Xanga team could have done something before it went down so much. And yes, there are those who still hope they can get the Xanga running again. But already there are lot of problems and I wonder if they can fix that before getting 2.0

    Reply

Leave a Reply

